Wedding Fair is 42 Years young!

Vancouver Wedding Shows Inc.
Suite 200 – 100 Park Royal So.
West Vancouver, BC V7T 1A2
P 604 251-9491 TF 1877 479-6689
F 604 251-4741
info@vancouverweddingshows.com

Our Story

In 1968 Gary joined a small national chain of Tuxedo Rental stores.
He worked his way up to the regional manager position and was looking for bigger challenges.

In 1971 he opened his own, first tuxedo rental and sale store. Over the next 35 years, he built it into one of Canada’s foremost and largest tuxedo rental and sale companies.

With 85 % 0f their business coming from weddings, he and Susie had many years of experience as an exhibitor in wedding shows and knew how important they were to their business.

They came to realize these wedding shows were not fulfilling the needs of the brides or the exhibitors and because of this were not attracting many brides or exhibitors to these shows.

He and Susie decided to produce their own Wedding Show and in January 1978 they opened their first “Wedding Fair” with 22 Exhibitors and 189 brides. 5 of these 22 original exhibitors are still with the show today.
Attendance has grown to over 5,000 including 1,800 Brides.

Over the past 40 years, they have introduced over 100,000 brides to BC’s Top Wedding Professionals. Not only have they produced Canada’s longest running wedding show but their shows are some of the largest and most well-attended wedding shows in North America.
More brides and exhibitors have attended their shows than all the other Wedding Shows, in BC, combined.
For the past 15 years, over 93% of their exhibitors return every year and the average length an exhibitor has been with the show is just over 19 years.
They sold the tuxedo business in 2005 and have committed full time to produce their wedding shows.

Our Team

Susie Meister

Susie Meister

susie@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext 108
Gary Meister

Gary Meister

gary@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext 110
Margaret Wilson

Margaret Wilson

margaret@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext 107
Dave Hopkyns

Dave Hopkyns

dave@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext 106
Aurelia Darios

Aurelia Darios

aurelia@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext 109
Laura Kalcsa

Laura Kalcsa

laura@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext 104
New Team Memeber

New Team Memeber

newteammembersname@vancouverweddingshows.com
Ext New team members extension.